Er zijn geen producten in de winkelwagen.
(Artikelnr: 899)
Label: Peter Out Records (Cat.#: PORR 002)
Released: July 13th, 2012

Nowadays, many music-scenes/subcultures have their own take on post-punk, whilst not always being aware of the similar music going on in the coexisting scenes. This compilation is a document of the most interesting current bands and in the 80's influenced dark scene, with 17 bands from 9 countries. It's reminiscent of the 80's post-punk/new wave compilations that had quite a diverse mix of music, yet were still in unison.

On this compilation you’ll find both punkier tracks from Lost Tribe and Belgrado, more electronic tracks from Lebanon Hanover, Led Er Est and Agent Side Grinder, more experimental ones from Monument and Naked on the Vague, and more deathrock- oriented sounds from M!R!M and Wieze Fabryk. The tracks from Der Noir, Naked on the Vague and Svarta Hundar are previously unreleased, and the tracks by Agent Side Grinder, Wieze Fabryk and The Gaa Gaa's appear in previously unreleased versions.

This record is a physical release only, and it's compiled by Sir Henrik, DJ on Deathrock Radio and founder of Peter Out Records. The record packaging consists of a three panel digipack, and comes with a poster. The inside- cover contains photographs of those who petered out and occasionally will come back on your tv- screen...To showcase all the "Peter-Out-Wave-bands", Sir Henrik has also made a DJ-set available for free download with one track from each band. The set can be downloaded from:  

| Meer

post-punk / darkwave / gothic
1. The Death Notes - In the Spider's Web 04:47
2. Der Noir - Desire 02:38
3. Agent Side Grinder - Telefunk 05:00
4. Monument - Teeth and Tails 04:17
5. The Gaa Gaa's - Hypnoti(z)ed (Alt Version) 04:00
6. Belgrado - Clockwise 02:52
7. Wieze Fabryk - Poczucie Zagrozenia 03:12
8. Led Er Est - Lonesome XOXO 02:31
9. Naked on the Vague - Circling Eyes 03:31
10. Dr. Arthur Krause - Deported Soul Deprivation 04:32
11. Lost Tribe - Forever 04:05
12. Linea Aspera - Detachment 02:10
13. Long Bone Trio - Peek-a-boo Widow 03:34
14. Joy/Disaster - Suicide 03:31
15. Svarta Hundar - Mörkt vatten 02:58
16. Lebanon Hanover - Fuck the Future, Fuck 2010, Fuck Everybody 02:52
17. M!R!M - O-DIO 03:32
Prijs per stuk:
€ 12,95 € 9,95
Het aantal Sounds for Sure Spaarpunten dat je voor dit product ontvangt is 1
Aantal: Bestellen

Standaard levertijd

1 - 3 werkdagen



Relevante producten
Anderen bekeken ook

Sounds for Sure • Wilgenhof 12 • 3355PA Papendrecht • Nederland